Skip to Content

Advisory Council of Faculty Senates

In appreciation of the recognized importance of a collegial system of shared academic governance and to promote and strengthen the same for the public system of higher education in the State of Florida, as well as for each of the institutions within it, the Advisory Council of Faculty Senates (ACFS) establishes the means for faculty participation in the process of statewide public university governance. The fundamental purpose of the ACFS is to work toward better and higher quality educational opportunities in the system of public four-year colleges and universities overseen by the Board of Governors in the State of Florida. It shall serve as a mechanism to discuss issues of importance to higher education in Florida and provide input from a faculty perspective.


Friday, January 11, 2019 

Turlington Building Room 1703/1707 
325 West Gaines Street 
Tallahassee,Florida 32399 

ACFS Shared Governance Statement


Chair : Shawn Felton [email protected] 
Past Chair : Gary Tyson [email protected] 
Vice Chair : Bill Self [email protected]

Florida A&M University (FAMU) 
Bettye Grable [email protected] 
Joe Ann Houston [email protected]

Florida Atlantic University (FAU) 
Chris Beetle [email protected] 
Kevin Wagner [email protected]

Florida Gulf Coast University (FGCU) 
Anna Carlin [email protected] 
Mike McDonald [email protected]

Florida International University (FIU) 
Kathleen Wilson [email protected] 
Joerg Reinhold [email protected]

Florida Polytechnic University (Florida Poly) 
Jim Dewey [email protected] 
Christina Drake [email protected]

Florida State University (FSU) 
Todd Adams [email protected] 
Kris Harper [email protected]

New College of Florida (NCF) 
Keith Fitzgerald [email protected] 
George Ruppeiner [email protected]

University of Central Florida (UCF) 
Bill Self [email protected] 
Keith Koons [email protected]

University of Florida (UF) 
Ray G. Thomas [email protected] 
Katie Vogel Anderson [email protected]

University of North Florida (UNF) 
Gordon Rakita [email protected] 
David E Fenner [email protected]

University of South Florida (USF) 
Deanne Michael [email protected] 
Fawn Ngo [email protected]

University of West Florida (UWF) 
Theodore Fox [email protected] 
Sherry Schneider [email protected]

Archived Meeting Materials

University Faculty Senates