Skip to Content


Promoting Excellence in Teaching, Research, and Public Service

The Board of Governors is comprised of seventeen members, fourteen of whom are appointed by the Florida Governor and confirmed by the Florida Senate for a term of seven years. The remaining members include the Chair of the Advisory Council of Faculty Senates, the Commissioner of Education, and the Chair of the Florida Student Association. The Board oversees the operation and management of the Florida public university system’s twelve institutions.

  • Member
  • Term
Contact a member of the Board of Governors

Board of Governors 
State University System of Florida 
325 West Gaines Street, Suite 1614 
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400