Skip to Content

Strategic Planning Committee

Strategic Planning Committee

Tuesday, August 31, 2021, between 10:00 AM and 2:30 PM


  • Timothy M. Cerio
  • Alan Levine
  • Aubrey Edge
  • Patricia Frost
  • H. Wayne Huizenga, Jr.
  • Darlene Luccio Jordan
  • Brian Lamb
  • Steven M. Scott
  • William Self
  • Eric Silagy


Call to Order and Opening Remarks

Governor Tim Cerio

System Initiatives Overview

Dr. England

Florida Atlantic University: Breezeway Dialogues

Dr. Bret Danilowicz

Florida Polytechnic University: New Student Orientation

Dr. Kathryn Miller

Florida State University: Power of WE

Governor Nastassia Janvier

University of North Florida: Difficult Conversations and Practical Solutions

Dr. Karen B. Patterson

Pillars of Excellence 2022-23 Legislative Budget Request

Dr. England

Programs of Distinction Pillar

Concluding Remarks and Adjournment

Governor Cerio