Skip to Content

Strategic Planning Committee, Workshop on the Expansion of Online Education

Strategic Planning Committee

Monday, December 17, 2012, between 12:30 and 4:30 PM


  • John Rood
  • Manoj Chopra
  • Dean Colson
  • Patricia Frost
  • Tico Perez
  • Elizabeth Webster


Call to Order and Opening Remarks

Governor John Rood

Post-Secondary Online Expansion in Florida

Dr. Robert Lytle, Ms. Vanessa Webb; The Parthenon Group

Panel Discussion

Governor Rood


  • Dr. Joe Glover, UF Provost
  • Chancellor Randy Hanna, Florida College System
  • Dr. Ed Moore, Independent Colleges and Universities of Florida
  • Ms. Susan Pareigis, Council of 100
  • Dr. Eddie Wachter, DeVry University
  • Dr. Longanecker (reactant)
  • Dr. Chaloux (reactant)


Concluding Remarks and Adjournment

Governor Rood