Skip to Content

Strategic Planning/ Educational Policy Committee

Strategic Planning Committee

Thursday, September 15, 2005, between 11:00 AM and 12:30 PM


  • John Dasburg
  • Rene Albors
  • FIRST Desai
  • J. Stanley Marshall
  • Bill McCollum
  • Gerri Moll
  • Lynn Pappas
  • John Temple
  • John Winn
  • Zachariah Zachariah


Call to Order

Mr. John Dasburg, Chair

Supply and Demand: Computer Science, Information Technology, Electronic Media, and Simulation

President John Hitt, UCF

Supply and Demand: Education

Demand for Teachers

Ms. Pam Stewart, Deputy Chancellor for Educator Quality, DOE

Supply: Colleges of Education – Part of the Solution

Dr. Sandra Robinson, Dean, UCF College of Education

Identification of programs to use in developing and testing an appropriate method for cost analysis

Dr. Nancy McKee, Vice Chancellor for Education Policy and Research, BOG

Concluding Remarks and Adjournment

Mr. Dasburg