Skip to Content

New Board Member Orientation

Tuesday, March 13, 2012, between 11:30 AM and 2:00 PM


  • Dean Colson
  • Mori Hosseini
  • All Board Members


Opening Remarks and Overview of the State University System

Chancellor Frank Brogan

Remarks from the Chair

Chair Dean Colson

2012 Legislative Session

Ms. Janet Owen, Governmental Relations Liaison

SUS Budget and Facilities

Mr. Tim Jones, Chief Financial Officer

Strategic Planning

Dr. R.E. LeMon, Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic and Student Affairs

The “Sunshine Law” and Public Records

Ms. Vikki Shirley, General Counsel

Board of Governors Operations

Ms. Monoka Venters, Interim Corporate Secretary

Concluding Remarks

Chair Colson