

WHEREAS, the Honorable Dr. Amanda J. Phalin provided dedicated and effective leadership to the State University System of Florida as Chair of the Advisory Council of Faculty Senates (ACFS), and as a committed member of the State University System of Florida from August 1, 2023, to May 31, 2025; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Phalin served as the Chair of the University of Florida (UF) Faculty Senate and a member of the UF Board of Trustees in 2022–2023. Since becoming an ACFS member, she has demonstrated her passion and pride for the University of Florida as well as the entire SUS; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Phalin has also served as a successful advocate for faculty across the SUS. Through her work as a governor, she has championed civil discourse, open communication, and cooperation across differences and disagreements for the benefit of the SUS and the entire state of Florida; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Phalin has effectively shared the valuable work and achievements of the faculty, and has served as a tireless advocate for the interests of faculty and universities, engaging with diverse stakeholders, including business leaders, legislators, and the broader public, during her tenure on the Board, to advance the mission and goals of the SUS and the State of Florida as a whole,

BE IT RESOLVED that the members of the Board of Governors, meeting at Live Oak Pavilion at Florida Atlantic University, on this 18th day of June 2025, do hereby commend Dr. Amanda J. Phalin for her invaluable contributions to the University of Florida Board of Trustees and the Board of Governors, State University System and extend to her all best wishes; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the resolution be presented to Dr. Phalin as a small token of the Board's appreciation and thanks.

Brian Lamb, Chair	Alan Levine, Vice Chair		
Ray Rodrigues, Chancellor	Rachel Kamoutsas, Chief of Staff and Corporate Secretary		