# INDEX OF MINUTES STATE UNIVERSITY SYSTEM OF FLORIDA BOARD OF GOVERNORS BY TELEPHONE CONFERENCE CALL TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA MAY 7, 2015

*Video or audio archives of the meetings of the Board of Governors and its Committees are accessible at http://www.flbog.edu/.* 

<u>ITEM</u>		<u>PAGE</u>
1.	Call to Order and Opening Remarks	2
	Consider reappointment of University Trustees	
	Concluding Remarks and Adjournment	

# MINUTES STATE UNIVERSITY SYSTEM OF FLORIDA BOARD OF GOVERNORS BY TELEPHONE CONFERENCE CALL TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA MAY 7, 2015

### 1. Call to Order and Opening Remarks

Chair Mori Hosseini convened the meeting at 2:00 p.m., on May 7, 2015, with the following members present and answering roll call: Vice Chair Tom Kuntz; Dick Beard; Matt Carter; Dean Colson; Patricia Frost; H. Wayne Huizenga, Jr.; Ned C. Lautenbach; Alan Levine; Wendy Link; Ed Morton; Dr. Katherine Robinson; Pam Stewart; and Norman Tripp. Stefano Cavallaro and Dan Doyle Jr. joined the meeting while in progress.

# 2. <u>Consider reappointment of University Trustees</u>

Chair Hosseini explained that during the 2015 legislative session, the Florida Senate failed to take action to confirm thirteen of the trustees appointed by the Board at its March meeting.

Under Florida law, the Board of Governors has forty-five days to consider reappointment of those Trustees. If reappointed, the trustees are eligible for confirmation by the Senate during the 2016 legislative session and must attend an orientation session of the Board. Each appointment term runs from May 7, 2015 to January 6, 2020, except for the two appointments at Florida Polytechnic University, which run from May 7, 2015 to July 15, 2019.

Vice Chair Kuntz moved to reappoint the following trustees subject to confirmation by the Florida Senate and attending an orientation session of the Board: (1) for Florida Atlantic University, Mr. Michael Dennis; (2) for Florida Polytechnic University, Mr. Richard Hallion and Mr. Donald Wilson; (3) for Florida State University, Mr. Bob L. Sasser; (4) for New College of Florida, Mr. William Johnston and Ms. Felice Schulaner; (5) for University of Central Florida, Mr. Robert Garvy; (6) for University of Florida, Ms. Anita Zucker; (7) for University of North Florida, Mr. Oscar Munoz and Mr. Hans Tanzler III; (8) for University of South Florida, Mr. Brian Lamb and Mr. Harold Mullis; and (9) for University of West Florida, Ms. Bentina Terry. Ms. Link seconded the motion, and the members concurred unanimously.

# 3. Concluding Remarks and Adjournment

Chair Hosseini reported that the next full meeting of the Board will be held at the University of South Florida starting on June 16, 2015. Also, the Health Initiatives Committee and the Facilities Committee are meeting on May 18, 2015 at the University of Central Florida. He thanked the Board members for their tireless efforts in working for the betterment of the State University System.

Having no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 2:05 p.m. on May 7, 2015.

Mori Hosseini, Chair

Vikki Shirley,
Corporate Secretary